Current Members

  • WANT TO BECOME A MEMBER OF CCA?  CLICK HERE
  • Want to see who else is a member?
  • Looking for people from the “early years?”
  • New to the region or want some contacts in your state or area of ministry?

Let us know your information
and we’ll add it to this list, too!

This is by no means a complete listing of our membership, but those who have stated they would like their information to be made public.

Send the following in an email to cca@ccappal.org
Name:
Email address:
Company/Ministry:
Website:
describe your work/service:
What are your interests in Appalachia:

Click on a state (or scroll down) to find CCA members living in that area.

CT |  DC |  FL  |  GA  |  IL  |  IN  |  KY |  LA  |  MA  |  MD  |  MI |  MN  |  MO
MS  |  NC |  NJ  |  NYOHPA |  RI  |  SC  |  TN |  TX  |  VA |  WI  |  WV | WY

CONNECTICUT

Joanne Dobransky
Shelton, CT
dobranskyjoanne@gmail.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
FLORIDA
GEORGIA
ILLINOIS

INDIANA

Jason Muhlenkamp
St. Meinrad, IN
jmuhlenkamp@glenmary.org

Ray Dombrowski
Crown Pt., IN

Julia Rose
Nashville, IN
roseyj71@hotmail.com

LOUISIANA
MASSACHUSETTS
MINNESOTA
MISSOURI
MISSISSIPPI

NEW JERSEY

John & Lynn Carroll
Wall, NJ
JCINCE1@yahoo.com

RHODE ISLAND
SOUTH CAROLINA
TEXAS
WISCONSIN

KENTUCKY

Fr. John Rausch, Glenmary
Stanton, KY
jsrausch@bellsouth.net
Glenmary, writer, columnist for diocesan papers

Sr. Ann Quinn, OSF
Campton, KY
amqosf@gmail.com

Sr. Mary Going, OSB
Martin, KY
maryeg53@yahoo.com

Sharon Colton & Bob Hampton
Evarts, KY
sharoncolton@bellsouth.net
www.cloverforkclinic.org

Joan Braune
Lexington, KY
standinsolidarity@yahoo.com

Donna & Don Becher
Park Hills, KY
2bechers@gmail.com

Fr. Bill Poole
Lexington, KY
wgpoole2@insightbb.com

Jerry Hardt
Louisville, KY
jhardt@insightbb.com

Srs. Sarah Neale & Maritia Smith, SSND
Sandy Hook, KY
sarahsplace@mvtc.com

Fr. Al Fritsch
Ravenna, KY
alfritsch@earthhealing.info

George Partridge
Nicholasville, KY
gjpartridge@windstream.net

Cora LePorin
Mt. Vernon, KY

Nancy Ryan
Berea, KY
nancyryan2007@windstream.net

Joan Wilson, SCN
Nazareth, KY
jwilson@scnazarethky.org

MARYLAND

William J. Collinge
Emmitsburg, MD
Knott Professor of Theology
Mount St. Mary’s University
collinge@msmary.edu

MICHIGAN

John Guinn
Detroit, MI (born and raised in Charleston, WV)
scarpia@comcast.net

Sr. Fran Bartos
Adrian, MI
fbartos@adriandominicans.org

MISSISSIPPI

Mary Morrison
Long Beach, MS
mgmorrison@cableone.net

NORTH CAROLINA

Mary Herr
Whittier, NC
maryherr@dnet.net

Rachael Bliss
Asheville, NC
rachael_bliss@yahoo.com
http://peoplepowergranny.blogspot.com

Sr. Terry Martin, CND
Hayesville, NC
tbmartincnd@frontier.com

Marie Martino
Hickory, NC
martino@charter.net

Claudie Burchfield
Charlotte, NC
cmburchfield@charlottediocese.org
www.cssnc.org/oeo

Jean Marie Luce
Asheville, NC
jeanmarieluce@hotmail.com
Member of FOCIS

Cathy & David Tilly
Almond, NC
mctilly123@aol.com
davidtilly123@aol.com
Faith Formation at local parish

Barney & Jan Offerman
Charlotte, NC
janbarn@earthlink.net

Paul & Marie Martino
Hickory, NC
martino@charter.net

Phillip Bisesi
Black Mountain, NC
bisesihome@aconsultingengineer.com

Scott Temple
Kings Mountain, NC
scotttemple1@hotmail.com
http://www.quickbloom.com

Barbara Kingston
Hendersonville, NC

Kathy Johnson
Raleigh, NC
johnsonka922@gmail.com

Frank Busteed
Maggie Valley, NC
carolbusteed@aol.com

Caryl M. Richardson
Asheville, NC
richardsoncaryl3@gmail.com

John & Terry Hash
Black Mountain, NC
jhash1@charter.net
terez58@aol.com

NEW YORK

John M. Lee
New York, NY
jmlee@cpprov.org
www.bishopmolloy.org
Retreat Director, Bishop Molloy Retreat House, Jamaica, NY (NYC); Keeping alive my memory of Appalachia and WV especially; Administering a major retreat house and leading the retreat team

Sr. Mary Keane, Sr. Loretta Scully
Brentwood, NY
rettaraycsj@aol.com

Bob Waters & Susan Dicarlo
Batavia, NY

OHIO

Greg Kremer
Athens, OH
kremer@ohio.edu

www.ohio.edu/people/kremer/
Ohio University Mechanical Engineering Professor, energy and the environment, persons with disabilities, homelessness, health care, poverty, Director of the “Designing to Make A Difference” Program that partners engineering students with individuals in Appalachia with physical, mental or economic challenges.  Student teams design and deliver assist/adaptive/appropriate technology solutions.

Sr. Jane Omlor, OSF
Tiffin, OH
jfclay1@yahoo.com

Frank Hare
Amesville, OH
haregrank@frontier.com

Marie Dietrich
Westlake, OH

PENNSYLVANIA

Roy Sarver
ssvdp@winbeam.com
www.StVincentDePaulUniontown.org
Executive Director
Mission is to provide help and hope to those in need
Serve the poor of Fayette County PA

Arlene Seeber
Wyomissing, PA
a_seeber@msn.com

Br. Michael Lonsway
Laverock, PA
mlonswayfc@aol.com

TENNESSEE

Marcus Keyes & Glenda Struss-Keyes
commonjustice@aol.com
former CCA Board member, former Director of the Glenmary Home Missioners Commission on Justice, Member of Narrow Ridge Earth Literacy Center

VIRGINIA

Jeri Whitely
Bristol, VA
jwhitely@aol.com
Committee member on HFFF: www.asdevelop.org
President of St. Anne Council of Catholic Women: www.NCCW.org

Sr. Jackie Hanrahan, CND
jackiehcnd@hotmail.com
Director of Center for Ecology & Faith,

Susan Hedges – Co-Director of Center for Ecology & Faith

Sr. Beth Davies, CSJ –
St. Charles, VA
aec_beth@yahoo.com

Kathy Schmidt
kschmitt123@yahoo.com
www.ncea.org
National Catholic Educational Association, Religious Ed, Catholic social teaching, scripture, Making connections between folks in Appalachia and those outside the region.

Catherine Rumschlag
Abingdon, VA
crumschlag@embarqmail.com

Kristen Schenk
Charlottesville, VA
kristens@incarnationparish.org
Company/Ministry: Church of the Incarnation
Website: incarnationparish.org

Greg & Mary Jan Pudhorodsky
Charlottesville, VA
pudfam@gmail.com

Joan Wages
Floyd, VA
jmgw42@yahoo.com

Dene Peterson
Abingdon, VA

WEST VIRGINIA

Jeannie Kirkhope
Spencer, WV
CCA Co-Coordinator cca@ccappal.org
www.ccappal.org
Director of Appalachian Catholic Workerjeannie@acwfarm.com
www.acwfarm.com

Arnie & Kathy Simonse
Pineville, WV
arnoldsimonse@aol.com

Brian & Kathleen DeRouen
Alderson, WV
brianderouen@hotmail.com
www.aldersonhospitalityhouse.org
Directors of Alderson Hospitality House

Moira Reilly
Talcott, WV
moira.reilly@gmail.com
caretaker at Bethlehem Farm
www.bethlehemfarm.net

Bethlehem FarmEric & Collen Fitts, Directors
Pence Springs, WV
caretakers@bethlehemfarm.net
www.bethlehemfarm.net

Brian O’Donnell, S.J..
Wheeling, WV
bpodsj@hotmail.com
www.catholicconferencewv.org
Executive Secretary of Catholic Conference of WV, health issues, poverty issues, environmental issues, representing interests of Diocese of Wheeling-Charleston to WV legislature and agencies

Michael Vincent
Cool Ridge, WV
bandvs@gmail.com

Sr. Patricia Taube, OSF
Huntington, WV
sisdove50@gmail.com

Carl Long
Parkersburg, WV
chatelong@gmail.com

Sr. Monica Schieber
Wayne, WV
moschnat@aol.com

Sr. Gretchen Shaffer, Sr. Kathy O’Hagen
Kermit, WV
gretchent1@juno.com
kathoh@juno.com
http://www.biglaurel.org/

Richard Stonestreet
Charleston, WV
rockpath@suddenlink.net

Rose Hart
Glen Dale, WV
rhart1703@aol.com

Dan & Jeannette Van Belleghem
Harpers Ferry, WV
dvanbell@citilink.net

Frank & Josie Cuda
Elkins, WV
fandjcuda@frontiernet.net

Cindy Rank
Rock Cave, WV
clrank2@gmail.com

Michael Iafrate
Wheeling, WV
CCA Co-Coordinator
Doctoral student in theology
Singer-songwriter
michael.iafrate@gmail.com
https://utoronto.academia.edu/michaeliafrate

Mary Pat Peck
Charleston, WV
mpeck@frontier.com

WISCONSIN

Leann Herda, sssf
Milwaukee, WI

WYOMING

Marya Grathwohl, OSF
Dayton, WY
earthope@ven.com

3.

Comments are closed.